Dialogue from The Big Bang Theory ~~Christmas present~~

Excerpt from Series 2 Episode 11 – The Bath Item Gift Hypothesis

Sheldon:            Oh good, Penny, you’re here to exchange gifts.

You’ll be pleased to know that I’m prepared for whatever you have to offer.

Penny:                [handing Sheldon his present] Ok, here.

Sheldon:            Hmmm. [starts to open his present]

I should note, I’m having some digestive distress, [Leonard shakes his head no] so if I excuse myself abruptly, don’t be alarmed.  [completes opening his present]

Oh, a napkin.

Penny:               Turn it over!

Sheldon:           [becomes weak at the knees and has to sit down as he reads]

“To Sheldon, Live long and prosper. Leonard Nimoy.”

Penny:               Yeah, he came into the restaurant.

Sorry the napkin’s dirty, he wiped his mouth with it.

Sheldon:            [gasps] I possess the DNA of Leonard Nimoy?!

Penny:               Well…yeah, I guess. But look, he signed it!

Sheldon:            [visibly shaking] Do you realize what this means?!?!

All I need is a healthy ovum and I can grow my own Leonard Nimoy!

Penny:               Okay, all I’m giving you is the napkin, Sheldon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dialogue

Leave a Reply

