Excerpt from “Dali by Dali” ~~Hallucinogenic~~

picture-DaliByDaliThen why should Dali use drugs when he has discovered that our world is a world of people with hallucinations, where theories, like that of relativity, add to the three dimensions of space a fourth, which is time, the most surrealist and the most hallucinatory of spatial dimensions.
I have never taken drugs, since I am the drug.
I don’t talk about my hallucinations, I evoke them.
Take me, I am the drug; take me, I am hallucinogenic!

1 Comment

Filed under Art, Literature, Non-Fiction

One response to “Excerpt from “Dali by Dali” ~~Hallucinogenic~~

  1. Salvador Dali was born in Figueres, Spain on 11 May 1904, and died on 23 January 1989, aged 84 years.

Leave a Reply

